Board of County Commissioners

Office Notice about COVID-19

As the Delta Variant of COVID-19 continues to spread, our offices will be closed with staff working remotely. You can reach staff via email (email addresses can be found in our Staff Directory) or by phone – 541-506-2550 or 541-506-2520.

The Board of County Commissioners normally meets on the first and third Wednesdays of each month in Wasco County Courthouse Room #302 to conduct County business. The Board of County Commissioners is not a judicial body and does not handle criminal or civil cases.

Click here to access the Board's 2021 Radio Appearances Schedule

Commissioners and Contacts
Steve Kramer, Commissioner (Term: Jan. 1, 2021 - Dec. 31, 2024) 
ph: (541) 506-2524 
cell: (541) 993-2051 
Click here to email email:

Scott Hege, County Commission Chair (Term: Jan. 7, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2022) 
ph: (541) 506-2522 
cell: (541) 288-1616 
Click here to email Scott Hege:

Kathy Schwartz, Commission Vice-Chair (Term: Jan. 7, 2019 - Dec. 31, 2022)
ph: (541) 506-2523 
cell: (541) 980-2344
Click here to email Kathy Schwartz

Kathy Clark, Executive Assistant
ph: (541) 506-2520
fax: (541) 506-2551
Click here to email Kathy Clark: