Environmental Services

The offices of Environmental Services are responsible for administrative, public education and inspection work in coordination with Zoning, Solid Waste and Household Hazardous Waste with enforcement of land use, ordinances, codes and regulations. This office is also responsible for platting and subdividing property for residential and commercial use. Work performed involves advising, reviewing, analyzing and issuing permits in regard to various proposals and specific land use, zoning or building requests. Work is performed under the general supervision of the Board of Commissioners, the McLeod Planning Commission, and McLeod County Board of Adjustment, and is reviewed.  Our offices are located at the following address:

County of McLeod
Environmental Services Offices
1065 - 5th Avenue SE
Hutchinson, MN  55350

Phone: (320) 484-4300; 
Toll Free: (800) 335-0575; 
Fax: (320) 484-4315

Marc Telecky, Director of Environmental Services
PH | (320) 484-4342
Marc.Telecky@co.mcleod.mn.us

Jacob McLain, Technician II
(Subsurface Sewage Treatment Systems and Feedlots)
PH | (320) 484-4343
Jacob.McLain@co.mcleod.mn.us

Sandra Posusta, Administrative Specialist 
PH | (320) 484-4344
Sandra.Posusta@co.mcleod.mn.us

Sarah Young, Assistant Director of Environmental Services
PH | (320) 484-4319
Sarah.Young@co.mcleod.mn.us

Andy Rinn, HHW Technician
Andrew.Rinn@co.mcleod.mn.us
PH | (320) 484-4322

Ben Lortz, HHW Technician
Ben.Lortz@co.mcleod.mn.us
PH | (320) 484-4322

Kate Levinski, Administrative Assistant
PH | (320) 484-4304
Kate.Levinski@co.mcleod.mn.us