

Colfax County Board of Commissioners



P.O. Box 1498 ● Raton, New Mexico 87740 Ph. (575) 445-9661 ● Fax. (575) 445-2902 www.co.colfax.nm.us

County Commissioners

Si Trujillo Chairman Raton, NM 87740 (505) 617-6893

Mary Lou Kern Vice Chairman Raton, NM 87740 505-617-6895

Bret E. Wier Member P.O. Box 664 Angel Fire, NM 87710 (505) 652-0039

Monte K. Gore Colfax County Manager 230 North 3rd Street Raton, NM 87740 (575) 445-9661

Elected Officials

Lydia M. Garcia County Treasurer (575) 445-3171

Kristi E. Graham County Assessor (575) 445-2314

Royal Quint Probate Judge (575) 445-9565

Resolution Number 2023-19

A Resolution Designating the Location of Election Places for all Statewide Elections Conducted in 2024 and 2025 and Appointing the Board of Registration Members for the County

WHEREAS, pursuant to the New Mexico Statutes Annotated 1978, Section 1-3-2 (2021) in June of 2021 the Board of County Commissioners by resolution shall designate the location of election day polling places in the county for the conduct of any statewide election conducted in calendar years 2022 and 2023; *and*

WHEREAS the Board of County Commissioners finds that each polling place designated in this resolution complies with the provisions of NMSA 1978, Section 1-3-7 (2021), titled Polling Places; *and*

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners finds that the Voting Convenience Centers created by this resolution will make voting more convenient and accessible to voters of the consolidated precinct, will not result in delays in the voting process, and are centrally located within each consolidated precinct; and further that the Voter Convenience Centers created by this Resolution along with any Early Voting locations which the County Clerk determines to maintain open on Election Day as additional Voter Convenience Centers all meet the requirements of Subsections B and C of NMSA 1978, Section 1-3-4 (2021) and will be available to voters of any precinct in the county to cast a vote at the Voting Convenience Center; and

WHEREAS the Board of County Commissioners finds that each polling place provides individuals with physical mobility limitations unobstructed access to at least one voting machine; *and*

WHEREAS this Resolution is subject to amendment should there be precinct boundary adjustments once the final results of the 2020 Decennial Census are received by New Mexico from the Census Bureau; *and*

WHEREAS, pursuant to NMSA 1978, Section 1-4-34 (2021), the Board of County Commissioners shall at its first meeting in June of 2021 appoint the Board of Registration for the County who, pursuant to NMSA 1978, Section 1-4-37 (2021), shall serve a term from July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2025.



Colfax County Board of Commissioners



P.O. Box 1498 ● Raton, New Mexico 87740 Ph. (575) 445-9661 ● Fax. (575) 445-2902 www.co.colfax.nm.us

Precinct Numbers

Voter Convenience Centers (VCC):

County Commissioners

Si Trujillo Chairman Raton, NM 87740 (505) 617-6893

Mary Lou Kern Vice Chairman Raton, NM 87740 505-617-6895

Bret E. Wier Member P.O. Box 664 Angel Fire, NM 87710 (505) 652-0039

Monte K. Gore Colfax County Manager 230 North 3rd Street Raton, NM 87740 (575) 445-9661

Elected Officials

Lydia M. Garcia County Treasurer (575) 445-3171

Kristi E. Graham County Assessor (575) 445-2314

Royal Quint Probate Judge (575) 445-9565 **NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of County Commissioners designates the election day polling locations for any Statewide Election to be conducted in 2024 and 2025 as follows:

Election to be conducted in 2024 and 2025 as follows.

Location & Address

(All voters in the county may vote at these locations, regardless of where they

live.) 151 Willow Creek Drive Community Center - VCC 1 Eagle Nest Eagle Nest, NM Community Center - VCC 15 CS Ranch Road 8-9 Angel Fire Angel Fire, NM 356 9th Street B. Village Hall - VCC 2-3 Cimarron Cimarron, NM 516 Maxwell Avenue, 4-5 Springer LUNA Community College - VCC Springer, NM 4th Street and Parque School Auditorium - VCC 7 Maxwell Maxwell, NM 104 Buena Vista Street St. Patrick/St. Joseph Parish Hall - VCC 10-22 Raton, NM 901 South 3rd Street Raton Convention Center - VCC 10-22 Raton, NM

Courthouse-Clerk's Office

Courthouse-Clerk's Office

230 North 3rd Street

230 North 3rd Street

Raton, NM

Raton, NM

Absentee/In Person

Absentee/Mail



Colfax County Board of Commissioners



P.O. Box 1498 • Raton, New Mexico 87740 Ph. (575) 445-9661 • Fax. (575) 445-2902 www.co.colfax.nm.us

County Commissioners

Si Trujillo Chairman Raton, NM 87740 (505) 617-6893

Mary Lou Kern Vice Chairman Raton, NM 87740 505-617-6895

Bret E. Wier Member P.O. Box 664 Angel Fire, NM 87710 (505) 652-0039

Monte K. Gore Colfax County Manager 230 North 3rd Street Raton, NM 87740 (575) 445-9661

Elected Officials

Lydia M. Garcia County Treasurer (575) 445-3171

Kristi E. Graham County Assessor (575) 445-2314

Royal Quint Probate Judge (575) 445-9565 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners hereby appoints the following five voters, who meet the qualifications of Subsection B of NMSA 1978, Section 1-4-34 (2021) to serve as the Board of Registration for the county from July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2025:

ROY FERNANDEZ JOSEPHINE YOUNG LITA BERNAL KATHY MCOUEARY ROBERT MORPER ROBERT CALDARELLI

PASSED, APPROVED, and ADOPTED this 6th day of June 2023.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Mary Lou Kern, V Chairman

Bret Wier, Member

TTEST: