

## **COMMISSIONERS**

## WILLIAM E. SAUBLE

Chairman 1261 Circle Dot Ranch Road Maxwell, NM 87728 (575) 375-2686

**JAMES L. NEWTON** Vice-Chairman P.O. Box 156 Springer, NM 87747 (505) 228-2485

**ROY P. FERNANDEZ** Member 455 A NM SR 72 Raton, NM 87740 (575) 445-2846

MARY LOU KERN Colfax County Manager (575) 445-9661

**RAYETTA M. TRUJILLO** County Clerk (575) 445-5551

Colfax County Board of Commissioners P.O. Box 1498 Raton, New Mexico 87740

Phone: (575) 445-9661 • Fax: (575) 445-2902 www.co.colfax.nm.us

## **RESOLUTION 2018-11**

## Increasing Colfax County's Operating Tax Rate

WHEREAS, in New Mexico, county government is primarily funded by property tax revenues; and

WHEREAS, New Mexico law allows counties to impose an Operating Property Tax Rate up to 11.850 mills; and

WHEREAS, Colfax County's current Operating Property Tax Rate is 10.350 mills; and

WHEREAS, the new Operating Property Tax Rate would be 11.850 mills.

NOW THEREFORE, IT RESOLVED by the Colfax County Board of Commissioners that the 2018 Operating Property Tax Rate is hereby increased by 1.5 mills, from 10.350 mills to 11.850 mills effective for property tax year 2018.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED BY THE GOVERNING BODY AT ITS MEETING OF MAY 22, 2018.

COLFAX COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

William E. Jauly WILLIAM E. SAUBLE, CHAIRMAN

VICE-CHAIRMAN

Roy P. Fernandez - Via Electronic Device ROY P. FERNANDEZ, MEMBER

••• A COUNTY SYNNIESI 10 OF Comments of ATTEST: 0 in the RAYETPAM. TRUJILLO, CLERK OF THE BOARD

Recording (Date - Time): 05/22/18 - 12:00:00 AM COLFAX COUNTY, NM - Rayetta Trujillo - County Clerk DOC# RES-2018-011 PAGE: 2 of 2