May 10, 2018

The Carbon County Board of Elections convened a Meeting on this date at 10:45 A.M. in the Commissioners' Conference Room. Board Members present were Chairperson, Wayne E. Nothstein, Tom J. Gerhard and William J. O'Gurek. Also present were Assistant Chief Clerk Colleen Klein and Solicitor Daniel Miscavige. Director of Elections Lisa R. Dart was absent.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motion by Mr. Gerhard, seconded by Mr. O'Gurek, to approve the minutes from the Election Board Meeting held on April 12, 2018.

BOARD POLLED:	NOTHSTEIN	YES
	GERHARD	YES
	O'GUREK	YES

APPROVAL OF VOTER REGISTRATION TOTALS:

Motion by Mr. Gerhard, seconded by Mr. O'Gurek, to approve the voter registration totals of eligible electors in precincts that may participate in the General Primary to be held on Tuesday, May 15, 2018.

Democratic	18,142
Republican	18,142
Total	36.284

BOARD POLLED: NOTHSTEIN YES

GERHARD YES O'GUREK YES

APPROVAL OF ELECTION BOARD VACANCY APPOINTMENTS

Motion by Mr. Gerhard, seconded by Mr. O'Gurek, to appoint the following registered electors of Carbon County to serve as Precinct Election Officials to the May 15, 2018 General Primary:

<u>RESIDENT</u>	<u>POSITION</u>	PRECINCT SERVING
Karen Geiger	Minority Inspector	Franklin Independent – 11 th
Gloria Burns	Machine Operator	Franklin Independent – 11 th
Brenda Eckley	Judge of Elections	Franklin Harrity – 12 th
Sandy Miller	Clerk	Franklin Long Run – 13 th
Christina Rosick	Clerk	Jim Thorpe 1 st – 14 th
Christine Kibler	Judge of Elections	Jim Thorpe 2 nd – 15 th
Sharon Binder	Minority Inspector	Jim Thorpe 2 nd – 15 th
Gabrielle Binder	Clerk	Jim Thorpe 2 nd – 15 th
Margaret Klotz	Judge of Elections	Jim Thorpe 3 rd – 16 th
Robert Ewashko	Clerk	Jim Thorpe 4 th – 17 th
Chris Gehres	Machine Operator	Jim Thorpe 4 th – 17 th
Lois Hammer	Clerk	Kidder North – 20 th
Debra Prontnicki	Judge of Elections	Kidder South – 21st
Thomas Prontnicki	Machine Operator	Kidder South – 21st
Daniel Wynn	Judge of Elections	Lansford East – 24 th
Rich Willing	Clerk	Lansford East – 24 th
Carl Vasiliou	Machine Operator	Lansford West – 25 th
Irma Leibensperger	Clerk	Lansford West – 25 th
Mary Romanek	Judge of Elections	Lausanne – 26 th
Ellen Erickson	Clerk	Lausanne – 26 th
Christine Hoffman	Machine Operator	Lehigh – 27 th
Cynthia Finsel	Clerk	Lehigh – 27 th
Jean Mertz	Minority Inspector	Lehighton 2 nd – 29 th
Harry Procina	Clerk	Lehighton 2 nd – 29 th

Janet Defilippis Minority Inspector Lehighton 3rd - 30th Lehighton 3rd - 30th **Connie Solt Machine Operator** Lehighton $3^{rd} - 30^{th}$ **Christina Devitt** Clerk Lower Towamensing North – 32nd Sandra Peters Clerk

Lower Towamensing North – 32nd **Pearl Kuntzman Machine Operator** Janet Smith **Lower Towamensing South – 33rd** Clerk

Judge of Elections Margaret Cusanelli Nesquehoning East – 41st Nesquehoning West -42nd **Emily Kwaak** Clerk Nesquehoning West –42nd **Molly Sheridan Machine Operator Gary Matson Judge of Elections** Palmerton East – 47th **Majority Inspector** Palmerton East - 47th **Audrey Larvey Patricia Woginrich Machine Operator** Palmerton East – 47th Wendy M. Searfoss Judge of Election Palmerton West – 49th **Roseann Heydt** Palmerton West - 49th **Majority Inspector** Penn Forest – 51-1 **Majority Inspector Minority Inspector** Penn Forest - 51-1 Penn Forest - 51-2 Clerk Clerk Penn Forest - 51-3

Elaine Micelli Glenda Meldrum **Thomas McHatton Stacy Venetos** Summit Hill 1st - 52nd **Tom Radocha** Clerk Summit Hill 1st - 53rd **Adrienne Vasiliou** Clerk Summit Hill 3rd – 54th Mary Yusella Clerk

Karen Johnson Minority Inspector Towamensing South 2 – 57-2

Marion Straub Minority Inspector Weissport – 62nd

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, the Chairperson declared the meeting of the Carbon County Board of Elections adjourned at 10:46 A.M.

Wayne E. Nothstein – Chairperson

Lisa R. Dart **Director of Elections**