Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

DASA - Dignity for All Students

New York State Dignity for All Students Act

The goal of the Dignity for All Students Act (DASA), which took effect July 1, 2012, is to provide students with a school environment free of discrimination and harassment by peers and by school personnel. It applies to behaviors on school property, in school buildings, on a school bus, as well as at school-sponsored events or activities.  Incidents of harassment and discrimination may include, but are not limited to, threats, intimidation or abuse based on a person’s actual or perceived race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender (including gender identity or expression), and sex. These eleven categories are referred to as protected classes. 

In addition, amendments to the regulation (effective July 1, 2013) have added explicit references prohibiting bullying and cyber bullying.  

DASA includes provisions that alter reporting, codes of conduct, professional development, and classroom instruction. At least one highly-trained employee will be designated as a DASA coordinator in each school and will be responsible for receiving and reporting incidents. In addition, training is to be provided to staff and students in order to raise awareness, provide strategies for prevention, and offer methods of responding to acts of discrimination and/or harassment. Finally, schools will be required to collect and report data related to “material incidents” of discrimination and harassment.

DASA Incident Reporting Form (PDF)

2020-21 DASA Building  Coordinators    

                                                                                                  TITLE                                     E-MAIL ADDRESS

COUNTRY PARKWAY ELEMENTARY                                                                                  

Andrew Bowen               626-9877                  Principal                             abowen@williamsvillek12.org

Rebekah Skinner            626-9863                  Assistant Principal      rskinner@williamsvillek12.org

DODGE ELEMENTARY

Charles Smilinich                626-9821                     Principal                           csmilinich@williamsvillek12.org

Heidie Buffomante            626-9824                     Assistant Principal           hbuffomante@williamsvillek12.org

FOREST ELEMENTARY

Doreen Zak                         626-9802                     Social Worker                   dzak@williamsvillek12.org

HEIM ELEMENTARY

Bonnie Stafford                   626-8697                 Principal                                 bstafford@williamsvillek12.org

Nancy Fultz                         626-8676                     Social Worker                     nfultz@williamsvillek12.org

MAPLE EAST ELEMENTARY

Karrie Nachreiner              626-8813                    Social Worker                        knachreiner@williamsvillek12.org

Kristy Giardina                     626-8806                    Assistant Principal             kgiardina@williamsvillek12.org

MAPLE WEST ELEMENTARY

Jason Smith                        626-8843                        Principal                                 jsmith@williamsvillek12.org

Lindsey Kubera                   626-8841                     Assistant Principal           lkubera@williamsvillek12.org

CASEY MIDDLE

Ryan Harding                      626-8586                    Assistant Principal           rharding@williamsvillek12.org

Carole Ann Collard             626-8518                      Social Worker                  ccollard@williamsvillek12.org

HEIM MIDDLE

Michael Antonelli            626-8628                   Assistant Principal        mantonelli@williamsvillek12.org

Kathy Hornung                626-8614                   School Counselor          khornung@williamsvillek12.org

MILL MIDDLE

Hillary Weir                    626-8303                   Assistant Principal         hweir@williamsvillek12.org

Karen Stelley                  626-8336                   School Counselor           kstelley@williamsvillek12.org

TRANSIT MIDDLE

Patrick Quast                     626-8702                      Assistant Principal               pquast@williamsvillek12.org

Whitney Abbott               626-8732                       School Counselor                 wabbott@williamsvillek12.org

                                                                                                                  TITLE                                             E-MAIL ADDRESS

EAST HIGH SCHOOL                    

Tricia DeSantis               626-8405                                Assistant Principal                 tdesantis@williamsvillk12.org

Beth Gentile                   626-8414                                 School Counselor                   egentile@williamsvillek12.org

NORTH HIGH SCHOOL

Christi Carroll                 626-8513                                 Assistant Principal                 ccaroll@williamsvillek12.org

Timothy Flanagan          626-8504                                Assistant Principal           tflanagan@williamsvillek12.org

SOUTH HIGH SCHOOL

Chris McDuffie               626-8205                                  Assistant Principal          cmcduffie@williamsvillek12.org

Salvatore Curella            626-8204                               Assistant Principal               scurella@williamsvillek12.org