Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

Common Core Algebra 1

The content standards associated with Common Core Algebra 1 are based on the New York State Common Core (CC) Learning Standards for Mathematics and the PARCC Model Content Framework for Algebra 1. The content standards define what students should understand and be able to do at the high school level; the Model Content Framework describes which content is included and emphasized within the Algebra 1 course, specifically.

For high school mathematics, the standards are organized at three levels: conceptual categories, domains, and clusters.

CC Algebra 1 is organized within four conceptual categories:

  1. Number & Quantity,
  2. Algebra,
  3. Functions, and
  4. Statistics & Probability.
Each conceptual category contains domains of related clusters of standards. Click here to see a table containing the domains included in CC Algebra 1, as well as the corresponding percent of credits on the CC Algebra 1 Regents Exam.

Common Core Algebra 1 Resources

Common Core Algebra 1 PBS Videos:

  • CC Algebra 1 Test Structure (video)
  • Functions (video)
  • Linear Equations (video)
  • Polynomials (video)
  • Quadratic Functions (video)
  • System of Equations (video)
  • Graphing Calculator (video)
  • CC Algebra 1 Test-Taking Strategies (video)